In this article we will show you how the ‘Privacy’ menu works within the EasySecure software.
As a supplier of cloud services for access control, time registration and attendance registration we offer the possibility to save personal data in our software. Your privacy is very important to us and we place your privacy and security first with every function we develop in our software.
We therefore choose the best security and work together with the best hosting parties and the latest technologies. As a supplier, we are not responsible for compliance with GDPR legislation by our customers. Of course you can count on us that your systems are delivered with the highest privacy settings by default and that our products offer all the tools required to make compliance possible.
Please contact your system administrator if you do not have access to the privacy menu. It might have been disabled in your admin level.
On the right side of the privacy screen you can find some general information regarding the GDPR and our software. There is also a link to the Privacy Portal on our website where you can find detailed information.
On the left side you can find several options to automatically delete older log records and manually delete inactive users, cards and templates from the system after a certain period.
The shortest term is 1 month. This means that after 1 month all log data is completely removed from the system. Log data is automatically removed from your software environment.
The log data contains all actions within the system. You can see who entered the building at what time or when someone punched in for time registration. If the administrator within your software environment has set the retention period for log data to 3 months, the log data will be automatically deleted after 3 months. No manual action is required for this.
The shortest term is 1 month. If a user has been in the system for at least 1 month and has not used one of the scanners for 1 month, the user will be marked for removal.
Users are not automatically removed from the software and scanners. This always requires a manual action. Please select the period you desire and click save.
You can click the button ‘Show List’ next to the setting to see all the users that have been marked for removal. If there are inactive users in the system you will also get a pop-up notification every time you log in.
By default all users are marked as Yes. You can set the to ‘No’ to remove them from this list. They will not be deleted from the software.
By default all users are marked as yes. It is possible you want to exclude certain users from this list. For example: someone on maternity leave, security employees that only need access during emergencies or other users that are absent for a longer period but need to remain in the system.
Here you can set when inactive templates will be marked for deletion. This works exactly the same way as the function to delete inactive users.
However, this function wil not fully delete the user information but will only delete inactive biometric templates from the system.
You are able to select the following periods:
The shortest term is 1 month. If a finger or face template has been in the system for at least 1 month and the person has not used one of the scanners for 1 month, the template will be marked for removal. Templates are not automatically removed from the software and scanners.
Here you can set when inactive cards will be marked for deletion. This works exactly the same way as the function to delete inactive users.
However, this function wil not fully delete the user information but will only delete inactive access cards from the system.
You are able to select the following periods:
The shortest term is 1 month. If a card has been in the system for at least 1 month and the person has not used one of the scanner for 1 month, the user will be marked for removal. Cards are not automatically removed from the software and scanners. This always requires a manual action.
Each scanner attached to the EasySecure software has their own memory and synchronises with the software. In case of network or internet problems it will never affect your access control, time registration, attendance or visitor management.
If a scanner has been offline for a longer period of time it is possible that there is still information in the device that has already been deleted from the software. You can execute a full synchronisation or use this function from the privacy menu.
Click ‘Select a scanner’ next to this setting to start the deletion. This will delete all information from the devices that is no longer stored in the software.
Do you have any questions about the privacymenu? Please contact our support desk and we will be happy to assist.
You can reach us by phone or email. You can also directly chat or create a ticket within your EasySecure software environment or our helpcenter.
+ 31 (0) 85 015 0000.