EasySecure -How to execute a full synchronisation?
In this article we will show you how to execute a full synchronisation of the system. All the terminals for access control, time and attendance within the EasySecure platform have their own memory. All changes need to be synchronized to the devices. Should there ever be a problem in the wiring or internet connection it will never affect the registration.
In this article we will explain how to use the Full Synchronisation within the software. Please note! A full synchronisation is only necessary in the following situations:
A new access group has been added / changes have been made in the access control setup. More information on how to set up the access control rights can be found in the following article.
A time schedule has been changed or added. More information on how to create and edit time schedules can be found in the following article.
First time set-up of a new scanner also requires a full synchronisation.
If there seems to be an issue in the synchronisation. For example: an access card that is no longer in the system is still in the memory of the device. This requires a full synchronisation.
A full synchronisation will always delete all the information in the scanner(s) and then re-add all access rights, time schedules, users and credentials.
To execute a full synchronisation you can follow the steps below:
Click ‘Access‘ in the left menu
Click the sub-menu ‘Access Control‘
You will now see the following screen: